Active Members


 

Pavan Atluri, MD

Associate Professor of Surgery, Division of Cardiovascular Surgery, Department of Surgery, University of Pennsylvania Address: Division of Cardiovascular Surgery, 6 Silverstein Pavilion 3400 Spruce Street Philadelphia, PA 19104 Phone: 215-662-2956 Fax: 215-349-5798 Email: pavan.atluri@uphs.upenn.edu Admin Email: shanella.burton@uphs.upenn.edu

Rolf N. Barth, MD

Professor of Surgery Director of Kidney, Pancreas, and Liver Transplantation Associate Director, Transplant Institute University of Chicago Address: 5841 S Maryland Ave | Suite J-517 Chicago, IL 60637 Phone: 773-702-7127 Email: rbarth1@uchicago.edu

Todd Bauer, MD

Professor, Department of Surgery Chief, Division of Surgical Oncology University of Virginia Address: Box 800709 UVA Dept of Surgery Charlottesville, VA 22908 Phone: 434-924-0391 Fax: 434-982-6552 Email: twb7f@virginia.edu

David J. Bentrem, MD

Professor of Surgery, Northwestern University Service Chief, Chicago VA Address: 676 N. St Clair st Suite 650 Chicago, IL 60611 Phone: 312-695-2534 Email: dbentrem@nm.org Admin Email: Ssloan@nm.org

Sylvester Black, MD, PhD

Professor of Surgery Surgical Director of Liver Transplantation Director of the CREATE Innovation Center Co-Director, COPPER Laboratory Department of Surgery, Division of Transplantation The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center Address: 395 W. 12th Ave, Suite 150 Columbus, Ohio 43210 Phone: 614-293-3212 Fax: 614-293-4541 Email: Sylvester.black@osumc.edu

Karl Y. Bilimoria, MD, MS

John B. Murphy Professor of Surgery Vice President – Quality, Northwestern Medicine Director, Surgical Outcomes and Quality Improvement Center (SOQIC) Vice Chair for Quality, Department of Surgery Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine Address: 633 N. Saint Clair St. 20th Floor Chicago, IL 60611 Phone: (312) 498-1455 Email: KBILIMORIA@GMAIL.COM

Genevieve Boland, MD, PhD

Section Head, Melanoma/Sarcoma Surgery Massachusetts General Hospital Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School Address: 55 Fruit Street Jackson 9 Boston, MA 02114 Phone: 617-724-9913 Fax: 202-422-3697 Email: gmboland@mgh.harvard.edu Admin Assistant Email: kvjohnson@partners.org

Andrew M. Cameron, MD, PhD

Chief, Division of Transplantation The Johns Hopkins Hospital Address: 720 Rutland Avenue, Ross 765 Baltimore, Maryland 21205 Phone: 410-502-5198 Fax: 410-510-1514

E. Ramsay Camp, MD, MSCR, FACS

Professor and Chief, Division of Surgical Oncology Olga Keith Wiess Chair of Surgery, Michael E. DeBakey Department of Surgery Baylor College of Medicine Oncology Service Line Chief Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Center Address: One Baylor Plaza MS: BCM 390 Houston, Texas 77030 Phone: 713-798-7828 Fax: 713-798-3504 Email: ramsay.camp@bcm.edu

Clifford S. Cho, MD, FACS

C. Gardner Child Professor of Surgery Chief, Division of HPB and Advanced GI Surgery University of Michigan Health System Address: 2210N Taubman Center 1500 East Medical Center Drive Ann Arbor, MI 48104-5393 Phone: 734-936-7944 Fax: 734-232-6188 Email: cliffcho@med.umich.edu

Timothy Donahue, MD

Professor and Chief, Division of Surgical Oncology, Department of Surgery, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA Address: 10833 Le Conte Ave. 54-117 CHS Los Angeles, CA 90095 Phone: 310-206-7440 Fax: 310-825-9565 Email: tdonahue@mednet.ucla.edu Admin Email: ecormier@mednet.ucla.edu

Justin B. Dimick, MD

Address: University of Michigan Medical Center 2800 Plymouth Road Building 16, Room 137E Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2800 Email: dimick@umich.edu

Elijah Dixon, MD, BSc, MSc, FRCSC, FACS

Professor, Department of Surgery, Oncology, and Community Health Sciences University of Calgary Address: EG-26, 1403 – 29th Street NW Calgary, Alberta T2N 2T9 Phone: 403-944-3045 Fax: 403-944-3103

Michael J. Englesbe, MD

Cyrenus G. Darling Sr., M.D., and Cyrenus G. Darling Jr., M.D., Professor of Surgery University of Michigan Health Systems Section of Transplantation Surgery Address: 1500 E. Medical Center Drive Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5300 Phone: 734-936-5823 Email: englesbe@umich.edu

Cristina R. Ferrone, MD

Surgical Director, Liver Program Division of General and Gastrointestinal Surgery Massachusetts General Hospital Address: 15 Parkman Street Boston, MA 02114-3117 Phone: 617-643-6189 Email: cferrone@mgh.harvard.edu

Ryan C. Fields, MD

Professor of Surgery Chief, Section of Surgical Oncology Division of General Surgery Department of Surgery Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis Address: Medical Office Building 2 10 Barnes W. Drive Creve Coeur, MO 63141 Phone: 314-286-1694

Katherine Gallagher, MD

Professor of Surgery, Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, University of Michigan Address: 1500 E. Medical Center Dr. CVC 5463 Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5867 Phone: 734-936-5820 Fax: 734-647-9867 Email: kgallag@umich.edu Admin Email: bergmary@umich.edu

T. Clark Gamblin, MD, MS, MBA

Professor and Chief of Surgical Oncology Vice Chair of Off-Campus Operations Medical College of Wisconsin Address: 8701 Watertown Plank Road Milwaukee, WI 53226 Phone: (414) 955-1450 Fax: (414) 955-0197 Email: tcgamblin@mcw.edu Admin Assistant Email: paxiong@mcw.edu

Allan M. Goldstein, MD

Address: Massachusetts General Hospital 55 Fruit St, WRN 1153 Boston, MA 02114 Phone: 617-726-0270 Fax: 617-726-2167 Email: agoldstein@partners.org

Philip Goodney, MD, MS

Associate Professor The Dartmouth Institute Address: Section of Vascular Surgery Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center Lebanon, NH 03756 Phone: (603) 650-4682 Email: philip.goodney@hitchcock.org

Ankush Gosain, MD, PhD, FACS, FAAP

Associate Professor of Surgery and Pediatrics Senior Surgical Advisor for Quality & Safety Director of Surgical Research Program Director, Pediatric Surgery Research Fellowship Associate Program Director, General Surgery Residency Le Bonheur Children’s Hospital, University of Tennessee Health Science Center Address: 49 North Dunlap, Suite 266 ULPS-Pediatric Surgery Memphis, TN 38105 Phone: 901-287-6031 Fax: 901-287-4434 Email:… Continue reading Ankush Gosain, MD, PhD, FACS, FAAP

Caprice C. Greenberg, MD, MPH, FACS

Professor, Moretz-Mansberger Chair of Surgery, Medical College of Georgia Surgeon-in-Chief, AU Health Address: 1120 15th Street Augusta, GA 30912 Phone: 706-721-4651 Email: cgreenberg@augusta.edu Admin Email: mmumford@augusta.edu

Elizabeth Grubbs, MD, MS

Associate Professor Program Director, Complex General Surgical Oncology Fellowship Vice Chair of Education Department of Surgical Oncology University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Address: 1400 Pressler St. FCT17.6020 Houston, TX 77030-4009 Phone: (713) 745-3715 Fax: (713) 745-4926 Email: eggrubbs@mdanderson.org Admin Assistant Email: csentonn@mdanderson.org

Adil Haider, MD, MPH, FACS

Dean, Medical College Professor of Surgery and Community Health Sciences Aga Khan University, Karachi Pakistan Director of Disparities and Emerging Trauma Systems Department of Surgery Brigham and Women’s Hospital Address: Stadium Road​​, ​P​​. O. Box 3500 Karachi, Pakistan Phone: 92-21-3493-0051 Email: Adil.haider@aku.edu Admin Email: Nadir.merchant@aku.edu

William G. Hawkins, MD, FACS

Chief, Section of Hepatobiliary, Pancreatic, & Gastrointestinal Surgery Neidorff­ Family and Robert C. Packman Professor of Surgery Director,Hepatopancreatobiliary Fellowship Washington University School of Medicine Address: 660 S. Euclid Avenue Campus Box 8109 St. Louis, MO 63110 Phone: 314-362-7046 Fax: 877-991-8954 Email: hawkinsw@wustl.edu Admin Email: Ctimmermann@wustl.edu

Traci Hedrick, MD

Associate Professor of Surgery Chief, Division of General Surgery Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs, Department of Surgery UVA Health Address: Digestive Health Center Main Floor 1215 Lee St. Charlottesville, VA 22903 Phone: 434-243-2670 Fax: 434-924-2520 Email: th8q@virginia.edu

Matthew Hutter, MD

Address: Massachusetts General Hospital 15 Parkman Street Wang ACC 460 Boston, MA 02493 Email: mhutter@partners.org

Matthew F. Kalady, MD

Professor of Surgery and Chief, Division of Colon and Rectal Surgery Medical Director, Clinical Cancer Genetics Program Wexner Medical Center, The Ohio State University Address: N737B Doan Hall 410 W. 10th Ave Columbus, OH 43210 Phone: 614-293-6775 Fax: 614-293-4030 Email: matthew.kalady@osumc.edu

Bellal Joseph, MD, FACS

Chief, Division of Trauma, Surgical Critical Care, Burn & Acute Care Surgery Martin Gluck Professor of Surgery University of Arizona College of Medicine/ Banner University Medical Center Address: 1501 N. Campbell Ave. CoM, Tower 4, Rm. 5411 Tucson, AZ 85724 Phone: 520-626-5056 Fax: 520-626-5016 Email: bjoseph@arizona.edu Admin Email: lduran@surgery.arizona.edu

Lillian S. Kao, MD, MS, FACS

Jack H. Mayfield, MD, Chair in Surgery Division Chief, Acute Care Surgery Vice-Chair for Quality Vice-Chair for Research and Faculty Development Co-Director, Center for Surgical Trials and Evidence-based Practice Department of Surgery McGovern Medical School at the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Address: 6431 Fannin Street, MSB 4.264 Houston, TX 77030 Phone:… Continue reading Lillian S. Kao, MD, MS, FACS

Matthew Katz, MD, FACS

Professor and Chair, Department of Surgical Oncology, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Address: Department of Surgical Oncology 1400 Pressler Street FCT 17.6058, Unit 1484 Houston, TX 77030-4009 Phone: 713-794-4660 Fax: 713-745-1921 Email: mhgkatz@mdanderson.org Admin Assistant Email: ecparker@mdanderson.org

Rachel R. Kelz, MD, MBA, MSCE, FACS

Professor of Surgery Associate Program Director, General Surgery Residency Program ACS NSQIP, Surgeon Champion Director, Center for Surgery and Health Economics MBA Candidate Class of 2018, Wharton School Department of Surgery University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine Address: 3400 Spruce Street 4 Silverstein Philadelphia, PA 19104 Phone: 215-662-2030 Email: Rachel.Kelz@uphs.upenn.edu

Gregory D. Kennedy, MD, PhD

John H. Blue Chair in General Surgery Professor of Surgery Director, Division of Gastrointestinal Surgery University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine Address: UAB Division of Gastrointestinal Surgery Kracke Building, Room 428 1922 7th Ave S Birmingham, AL 35233 Phone: (205) 975-1932 Email: gkennedy@uabmc.edu

Tari A. King, MD, FACS

Chief, Breast Surgery, Dana Farber/Brigham and Women’s Cancer Center Associate Division Chief for Breast Surgery Associate Chair for Multidisciplinary Oncology Department of Surgery, Brigham and Women’s Hospital Associate Professor of Surgery, Harvard Medical School Phone: 617-632-3891 Fax: 617-632-2495

Benjamin D. Kozower, MD, MPH

Professor of Surgery Co-Director, Surgical Outcomes Research Center Washington University School of Medicine Address: 660 S. Euclid Avenue Campus Box 8234 St. Louis, MO 63110 Email: kozowerb@wustl.edu Phone: (314) 362-8089 Fax: (314) 362-6288

Jayme Locke, MD, MPH

Professor of Surgery Arnold G Diethelm MD Endowed Chair in Transplant Surgery Chief, Division of Transplantation, UAB Department of Surgery Director, UAB Comprehensive Transplant Institute Address: 701 19th St LHRB 780 Birmingham, AL 35294 Phone: (205) 934-2131 Fax: (205) 934-0320 Email: jlocke@uabmc.edu Admin Assistant Email: saritawomack@uabmc.edu

Funda Meric-Bernstam, MD

Chair, Department of Investigational Cancer Therapeutics Medical Director, Institute for Personalized Cancer Therapy Nellie B. Connally Chair in Breast Cancer Research Professor, Divisions of Cancer Medicine and Surgery UT MD Anderson Cancer Center Address: 1400 Holcombe Blvd Unit 455 Houston, TX 77030 Phone: 713-794-1226 Fax: 713-563-0566 Email: fmeric@mdanderson.org

Rebecca M. Minter, MD

A.R. Curreri Distinguished Chair, Department of Surgery University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health Address: H4/710D Clinical Science Center 600 Highland Avenue Madison WI 53792-7375 Phone: 608-265-8854 Email: minter@surgery.wisc.edu

John T. Mullen, MD

Program Director, General Surgery Residency Massachusetts General Hospital Professor, Harvard Medical School Address: 55 Fruit Street Yawkey 7B Boston, MA 02114 Phone: (617) 726-4241 Fax: (617) 724-3895 Email: jmullen@partners.org

Daniel J. Ostlie, MD

Surgeon-in-Chief & Chair of Surgery Phoenix Children’s Hospital Professor of Surgery, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Address: 1919 East Thomas Road Phoenix, AZ 85016 Phone: (602) 933-7003

Taylor S. Riall, MD, PhD

Professor and Interim Chair Department of Surgery University of Arizona Address: 1501 N Campbell Ave P.O. Box 245044 Tucson, AZ 87524-5044 Phone: 520-626-7726 Email: tsriall@surgery.arizona.edu

Jason Sicklick, MD, FACS

Professor of Surgery, Division of Surgical Oncology Executive Vice Chair of Research, Department of Surgery Co-Leader, Sarcoma Disease Team, Moores Cancer Center University of California, San Diego Address: 3855 Health Sciences Drive | # 0987 La Jolla, California 92093-0987 United States Phone: 858-822-6173 Fax: 858-228-5153 Email: jsicklick@ucsd.edu

Sunil Singhal, MD

William M. Measey Associate Professor of Surgery University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine Address: 3400 Spruce Street Philadelphia, PA 19104 Phone: 215-662-4767 Email: sunil.singhal@uphs.upenn.edu

Rebecca Sippel, MD

Professor of Surgery,Vice Chair of Academic Affairs and Professional Development,Chief of the Division of Endocrine Surgery,University of Wisconsin, Madison Address:H4/722 CSC600 Highland Ave.Madison, WI 53792 Phone:(608) 263-1387 Fax:(608) 234-6695 Email:sippel@surgery.wisc.edu Admin Assistant Email:Barthe@surgery.wisc.edu   

Julie Ann Sosa, MD, MA, FACS, FSSO

Leon Goldman, MD, Distinguished Professor of Surgery and Chair Department of Surgery Professor Department of Medicine School of Medicine University of California, San Francisco Address: 513 Parnassus Ave. Suite S-320, Box 0104 San Francisco, CA 94143 Phone: 415-476-1236 Fax: 415-476-1734 Email: julie.sosa@ucsf.edu Admin Email:  Sabrina.lum@ucsf.edu

Shawn D. St. Peter, MD

Surgeon-in-Chief, Senior Vice President, Chair, Department of Surgery Thomas Holder and Keith Ashcraft Endowed Chair Children’s Mercy Kansas City Address: 2401 Gillham Rd Kansas City, MO 64108 Phone: 816-983-6465 Email: sspeter@cmh.edu Admin Email: cmpatterson@cmh.edu

Michael C. Stoner, MD, RVT, FACS

Professor and Chief, Division of Vascular Surgery Co-Director, UR Medicine Heart & Vascular Associate Catheterization Laboratory Director Program Director, Vascular Surgery Residency Department of Surgery University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry Address: 140 Canal View Blvd Suite 103 Rochester, NY 14643 Phone: 585-275-6772 Email: michael_stoner@URMC.rochester.edu

Susan Tsai, MD, MHS, FACS

Associate Professor Director of the Mary Ann and Charles LaBahn Pancreatic Cancer Program Chief of Hepatopancreaticobiliary Surgery Medical College of Wisconsin Address: Cancer Center – Froedtert Hospital 8800 West Doyne Ave. Milwaukee, WI 53226 Phone: 312-472-6446 Email: stsai@mcw.edu

Jennifer F. Tseng, MD, MPH

2017 James Utley Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery Boston University School of Medicine Surgeon-in-Chief, Boston Medical Center Address: 88 East Newton Street Collamore – C500 Boston, MA 02118 Phone: (617) 638-8609 Email: Jennifer.Tseng@bmc.org

Allan Tsung, MD, FACS

Professor and Chief of Surgical OncologyChief, Division of Surgical OncologyDirector, Gastrointestinal Disease Specific Research GroupJames Cancer HospitalThe Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center Address:N924 Doan Hall410 W. 10th Ave.Columbus, Ohio 43210 Phone:(614) 293-8304 Fax:(614) 293-3465 Email:allan.tsung@osumc.edu Admin Assistant Email:amber.rheinscheld@osumc.edu  

Charles M. Vollmer, Jr., MD

Professor of Surgery University of Pennsylvania Address: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania 4th Floor Silverstein Pavilion 3400 Spruce Street Philadelphia, PA 19104 Fax: 215-349-8195 Email: Charles.Vollmer@uphs.upenn.edu

Jennifer Waljee, MD, MPH

Associate Professor Department of Surgery University of Michigan Address: 1500 East Medical Center Drive 2130 Taubman Center Ann Arbor, MI 48109 Phone: (734) 936-5890 Fax: (734) 763-5354 Email: filip@med.umich.edu Admin Assistant Email: marieash@med.umich.edu

Tracy S. Wang, MD, MPH, FACS

Professor of Surgery Vice-Chair of Strategic and Professional Development Chief, Section of Endocrine Surgery Division of Surgical Oncology Medical College of Wisconsin Address: 8701 Watertown Plank Road Milwaukee, WI 53226 Phone: (414) 955-1459 Email: tswang@mcw.edu

Parsia A. Vagefi, MD, FACS

Professor of Surgery Chief, Division of Surgical Transplantation Ernest Poulos, M.D. Distinguished Chair in Surgery UT Southwestern Medical Center Address: 5959 Harry Hines Blvd POB 1, 4th Floor, Ste 102 Dallas, TX 75390 Phone: 214-645-7729 Fax: 214-645-6771 Email: parsia.vagefi@utsouthwestern.edu

Rebekah R. White, MD, FACS

Associate Professor Division of Surgical Oncology Department of Surgery University of California, San Diego University of California, San Diego Moores Cancer Center Address: 3855 Health Sciences Drive, Mail Code 0987 La Jolla, CA 92093 Phone: 858-822-6173 Email: rewhite@ucsd.edu

Bryan Whitson, MD, PhD

Director, Section of Thoracic Transplantation and Mechanical Circulatory SupportCo-Director, COPPER LaboratoryAssociate Professor, Division of Cardiac SurgeryThe Ohio State University Department of Surgery Phone:(614) 685-5695 Fax:(614) 293-4726 Email:bryan.whitson@osumc.edu Admin Assistant Email:michelle.keith@osumc.edu

Sandra L. Wong, MD, MS, FACS, FASCO

William N and Bessie Allyn Professor of Surgery Chair, Department of Surgery The Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth Senior Vice President of the Surgical Service Line Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center Address: 1 Medical Center Drive Lebanon, NH 03756 Phone: 603-650-8618

Jen Jen Yeh, MD

Professor, Departments of Surgery and Pharmacology Vice Chair for Research, Department of Surgery University of North Carolina Email: jjyeh@med.unc.edu

Sam S. Yoon, MD

Herbert and Florence Irving Professor of Surgery, Chief, Division of Surgical Oncology, Vice-Chair of Surgical Oncology Research and Education, Department of Surgery, Columbia University Irving Medical Center Address: 177 Fort Washington Avenue Milstein Hospital Building, Room 7-002 New York, NY 10032 Phone: 212-305-0273 Fax: 646-317-1294 Email: ssy2129@cumc.columbia.edu Admin Email: js3382@cumc.columbia.edu

Herbert J. Zeh II, MD

Address: University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Cancer Pavilion 5150 Centre Ave, Ste 417 Pittsburgh, PA 15232 Phone: 412-692-2852 Fax: 412-692-2520 Email: herbert.zeh@utsouthwestern.edu

Brian S. Zuckerbraun, MD

Address: Falk Medical Building Suite 6B 3601 5th Avenue Pittsburgh, PA 15213 Email: zuckerbraunbs@upmc.edu Phone: 412-692-2850