Active Members


 

Hasan B. Alam, MD

Norman W. Thompson Professor of Surgery and Head of General Surgery University of Michigan Health System Address: Taubman Center 292B 1500 E. Medical Center Drive Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5331 Phone: 734-936-5823 Fax: 734-936-5830 Email: alamh@med.umich.edu

Rolf N. Barth, MD

Associate Professor of Surgery Head, Division of Transplantation Director, Liver Transplantation Address: University of Maryland School of Medicine 29 S. Greene Street, Suite 200 Baltimore, MD 21201 Phone: 410-328-5408 Fax: 410-328-6343 Email: rbarth@som.umaryland.edu

Todd Bauer, MD

Associate Professor of Surgery Department of Surgery University of Virginia Address: Department of Surgery University of Virginia Box 800709 Charlottesville, VA 22908 Phone: 434-982-6467 Fax: 434-982-6552

David J. Bentrem, MD

Address: Northwestern University Department of Surgery 820 S. Damen Ave Chicago, IL 60612 Phone: 312-569-8387 Email: dbentrem@nm.org

Andrew M. Cameron, MD, PhD

Chief, Division of Transplantation The Johns Hopkins Hospital Address: 720 Rutland Avenue, Ross 765 Baltimore, Maryland 21205 Phone: 410-502-5198 Fax: 410-510-1514

Herbert Chen, MD, FACS

Chairman, Department of Surgery Fay Fletcher Kerner Endowed Chair Professor of Surgery and Biomedical Engineering University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) School of Medicine Surgeon-in-Chief, UAB Hospital and Health System Senior Advisor, UAB Comprehensive Cancer Center Address: 1808 7th Avenue South Suite 502 Boshell Diabetes Building Birmingham, AL 35233 Phone: 205-934-3333 Fax: 205-934-0135 Email: hchen@uabmc.edu

Clifford S. Cho, MD, FACS

C. Gardner Child Professor of Surgery Chief, Division of HPB and Advanced GI Surgery University of Michigan Health System Address: 2210N Taubman Center 1500 East Medical Center Drive Ann Arbor, MI 48104-5393 Phone: 734-936-7944 Fax: 734-232-6188 Email: cliffcho@med.umich.edu

Bryan M. Clary, MD

Professor and Chair Department of Surgery UC San Diego Address: 200 W. Arbor Dr. #8400 San Diego, CA 92103 Phone: 619-543-6453 Fax: 619-543-3763 Email: bclary@ucsd.edu

Ronald P. DeMatteo, MD

Address: Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Department of Surgery 1275 York Avenue, Room C-886 New York, NY 10065 Phone: 212-639-5726 Fax: 212-639-4301 Email: dematter@mskcc.org

Justin B. Dimick, MD

Address: University of Michigan Medical Center 2800 Plymouth Road Building 16, Room 137E Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2800 Email: dimick@umich.edu

Elijah Dixon, MD

Address: Foothills Medical Centre 1403 29th Street NW Calgary, AB CanadaT2N2T9

Michael J. Englesbe, MD

Cyrenus G. Darling Sr., M.D., and Cyrenus G. Darling Jr., M.D., Professor of Surgery University of Michigan Health Systems Section of Transplantation Surgery Address: 1500 E. Medical Center Drive Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5300 Phone: 734-936-5823 Email: englesbe@umich.edu

Cristina R. Ferrone, MD

Surgical Director, Liver Program Division of General and Gastrointestinal Surgery Massachusetts General Hospital Address: 15 Parkman Street Boston, MA 02114-3117 Phone: 617-643-6189

Clark Gamblin, MD

Address: Medical College of Wisconsin Division of Surgical Oncology 9200 West Wisconsin Ave Milwaukee, WI 53226 Email: tcgamblin@mcw.edu

Allan M. Goldstein, MD

Address: Massachusetts General Hospital 55 Fruit St, WRN 1153 Boston, MA 02114 Phone: 617-726-0270 Fax: 617-726-2167 Email: agoldstein@partners.org

Philip Goodney, MD, MS

Associate Professor The Dartmouth Institute Address: Section of Vascular Surgery Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center Lebanon, NH 03756 Phone: (603) 650-4682 Email: philip.p.goodney@dartmouth.edu

Caprice C. Greenberg, MD, MPH, FACS

Professor of Surgery Morgridge Distinguished Chair in Health Services Research Vice Chair of Research, Department of Surgery Director, Wisconsin Surgical Outcomes Research Program Division of Surgical Oncology Division of General Surgery University of Wisconsin Address: 600 Highland Ave MC 1690 Madison, WI 53792-3284 Phone: (608) 262-0395 Email: greenberg@surgery.wisc.edu

Adil Haider, MD, MPH, FACS

Kessler Director Center for Surgery and Public Health Brigham and Women’s Hospital Harvard Medical School T.H. Chan Harvard School of Public Health Address: 1620 Tremont St. 4-020 Boston, MA 02120 Phone: 617-525-7300 Email: ahhaider@bwh.harvard.edu

William G. Hawkins, MD, FACS

Chief, Section of Hepatobiliary, Pancreatic, & Gastrointestinal Surgery Neidorff­ Family and Robert C. Packman Professor of Surgery Washington University School of Medicine, Department of Surgery Address: 660 S. Euclid Avenue Campus Box 8109 St. Louis, MO 63110 Phone: 314-362-7046 Fax: 877-991-8954 Email: hawkinsw@wustl.edu

O. Joe Hines, MD

Address: UC Los Angeles Department of General Surgery 10833 Le Conte Avenue, 72-170 CHS Los Angeles, CA 90095 Phone: 310-206-0441 Fax: 310-206-2472 Email: joehines@mednet.ucla.edu Cynthia Cyrus: ccyrus@mednet.ucla.edu

Matthew Hutter, MD

Address: Massachusetts General Hospital 15 Parkman Street Wang ACC 460 Boston, MA 02493 Email: mhutter@partners.org

David R. Jones, MD

Professor & Chief, Thoracic Surgery Service Fiona and Stanley Druckenmiller Chair for Lung Cancer Research Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center Address: 1275 York Avenue Box 7 New York, NY 10065 Phone: 212-639-6428 Fax: 212-639-6686 Email: jonesd2@mskcc.org

Matthew F. Kalady, MD

Professor of Surgery Co-Director, Cleveland Clinic Comprehensive Colorectal Cancer Program Director, Sanford R. Weiss Center for Hereditary Colorectal Neoplasia Krause-Lieberman Endowed Chair in Colorectal Surgery Cleveland Clinic Address: 9500 Euclid Ave., A30 Cleveland, OH 44195 Phone: 216-445-2655 Email: kalady@ccf.org

Lillian S. Kao, MD, MS, FACS

John B. Holmes Professor of Clinical Sciences Division Chief, Acute Care Surgery Vice-Chair for Quality Vice-Chair for Research and Faculty Development Co-Director, Center for Surgical Trials and Evidence-based Practice Department of Surgery McGovern Medical School at the University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Address: 6431 Fannin Street, MSB 4.264 Houston, TX 77030 Phone:… Continue reading Lillian S. Kao, MD, MS, FACS

Matthew Katz, MD, FACS

Address: Department of Surgical Oncology Pickens Tower FCT17.5038, Unit 1484 1400 Pressler Street Houston, TX 77030 Phone: (713) 745-6095

Rachel R. Kelz, MD, MBA, MSCE, FACS

Professor of Surgery Associate Program Director, General Surgery Residency Program ACS NSQIP, Surgeon Champion Director, Center for Surgery and Health Economics MBA Candidate Class of 2018, Wharton School Department of Surgery University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine Address: 3400 Spruce Street 4 Silverstein Philadelphia, PA 19104 Phone: 215-662-2030 Email: Rachel.Kelz@uphs.upenn.edu

Gregory D. Kennedy, MD, PhD

John H. Blue Chair in General Surgery Professor of Surgery Director, Division of Gastrointestinal Surgery University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine Address: UAB Division of Gastrointestinal Surgery Kracke Building, Room 428 1922 7th Ave S Birmingham, AL 35233 Phone: (205) 975-1932 Email: gkennedy@uabmc.edu

Melina R. Kibbe, MD, FACS, FAHA

Zack D. Owens Distinguished Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Address: Burnett Womack Building, 4041 101 Manning Drive Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7050 Phone: 919-445-0369 Fax: 919-966-6009 Email: melina_kibbe@med.unc.edu

Tari A. King, MD, FACS

Chief, Breast Surgery, Dana Farber/Brigham and Women’s Cancer Center Associate Division Chief for Breast Surgery Associate Chair for Multidisciplinary Oncology Department of Surgery, Brigham and Womens Hospital Associate Professor of Surgery, Harvard Medical School Phone: 617-632-3891 Fax: 617-632-2495

Benjamin D. Kozower, MD, MPH

Professor of Surgery Co-Director, Surgical Outcomes Research Center Washington University School of Medicine Address: 660 S. Euclid Avenue Campus Box 8234 St. Louis, MO 63110 Phone: (314) 362-8089 Fax: (314) 362-6288

Steven K. Libutti, MD, FACS

Director, Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey Vice Chancellor for Cancer Programs, Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences Senior Vice President, Oncology Services, RWJBarnabas Health Professor of Surgery, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Address: 195 Little Albany Street New Brunswick, NJ 08903 Phone: (732) 235-8064 Email: steven.libutti@cinj.rutgers.edu

David C. Linehan, MD

Seymour I. Schwartz Professor and Chairman Department of Surgery University of Rochester Medical Center Address: 601 Elmwood Avenue Box SURG Rochester, NY 14642 Phone: 585-275-2725 Email: linehand@wustl.edu

Nipun B. Merchant, MD, FACS

Alan S. Livingstone Professor of Surgery Vice Chair of Surgical Oncology Services Chief, Division of Surgical Oncology Chief Surgical Officer and Associate Director of Translational Research Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center University of Miami Medical Center Address: 1120 NW 14th St Clinical Research Building Suite 410 Miami, FL 33136 Phone: 305-243-4902 Fax: 305-243-4907 Email: nmerchant@miami.edu

Funda Meric-Bernstam, MD

Chair, Department of Investigational Cancer Therapeutics Medical Director, Institute for Personalized Cancer Therapy Nellie B. Connally Chair in Breast Cancer Research Professor, Divisions of Cancer Medicine and Surgery UT MD Anderson Cancer Center Address: 1400 Holcombe Blvd Unit 455 Houston, TX 77030 Phone: 713-794-1226 Fax: 713-563-0566 Email: fmeric@mdanderson.org esvess@mdanderson.org

Rebecca M. Minter, MD

Professor and Alvin Baldwin, Jr. Chair in Surgery Vice Chair, Clinical Operations and Finance Chief, Section of Hepatopancreatobiliary Surgery Division of Surgical Oncology UT Southwestern Medical Center Address: 5323 Harry Hines Blvd. Dallas, TX 75390-9031 Phone: 214-648-7544 Fax: 214-648-7545 Email: Rebecca.Minter@UTSouthwestern.edu

John T. Mullen, MD

Program Director, General Surgery Residency Massachusetts General Hospital Associate Professor of Surgery Harvard Medical School Address: 55 Fruit Street Yawkey 7B Boston, MA 02114 Phone: (617) 726-4241 Fax: (617) 724-3895 Email: jmullen@partners.org

Fiemu E. Nwariaku, MD, FACS

Associate Dean for Global Health, Malcolm Perry Professor of Surgery UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas Address: 5323 Harry Hines Boulevard Dallas, Texas 75390-8507 Phone: 214-648-9968 Fax: 214-648-2573 Email: fiemu.nwariaku@utsouthwestern.edu

John A. Olson, MD, PhD

Address: The University of Maryland School of Medicine 22 S Green St. S3AX32 Baltimore MD 21201 Phone: 410-328-6187 Fax: 410-328-5919 Email: jolson@smail.umaryland.edu

Daniel J. Ostlie, MD

Surgeon-in-Chief & Chair of Surgery Phoenix Children’s Hospital Professor of Surgery, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Address: 1919 East Thomas Road Phoenix, AZ 85016 Phone: (602) 933-7003

Taylor S. Riall, MD, PhD

Professor and Interim Chair Department of Surgery University of Arizona Address: 1501 N Campbell Ave P.O. Box 245044 Tucson, AZ 87524-5044 Phone: 520-626-7726 Email: tsriall@surgery.arizona.edu

C. Max Schmidt, MD, PhD, MBA, FACS

Vice Chairman of Surgery, Academic Affairs Chief of Surgery, IUH University Hospital Director, IUH Pancreatic Cyst and Cancer Early Detection Center Professor, Surgery, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Indiana University School of Medicine Address: 545 Barnhill Drive EH 129 Indianapolis, IN 46202 Phone: 317-948-8358 Fax: 317-274-0241 Email: maxschmi@iupui.edu

Richard Schulick, MD, MBA, FACS

The Aragón/Gonzalez-Gíustí Chair Professor & Chair Department of Surgery University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus Address: 12631 E. 17th Avenue C-305 Aurora, CO 80045 Phone: (303)724-2752 Fax: 303-724-2761 Email: Richard.schulick@ucdenver.edu

Joseph B. Shrager, MD

Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery Chief, Division of Thoracic Surgery Stanford University School of Medicine Thoracic Oncology Program Leader Stanford Cancer Institute Stanford University Medical Center Address: 300 Pasteur Drive 2nd Floor Falk Research Building Stanford, CA 94305-540 Phone: 650-721-2086 Fax: 650-724-6259 Email: shrager@stanford.edu

Sunil Singhal, MD

William M. Measey Associate Professor of Surgery University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine Address: 3400 Spruce Street Philadelphia, PA 19104 Phone: 215-662-4767 Email: sunil.singhal@uphs.upenn.edu

J.A. Sosa, MD, MA, FACS

Professor of Surgery and Medicine Chief, Section of Endocrine Surgery Director, Surgical Center for Outcomes Research (SCORES) Leader, Endocrine Neoplasia Diseases Group Duke Cancer Institute and Duke Clinical Research Institute Address: Duke University Medical Center #2945 10 Duke Medicine Circle Durham, NC 27710 Phone: 919-668-1767 Fax: 919-684-6044 Email: Julie.sosa@duke.edu

Kevin F. Staveley-O’Carroll, MD, PhD, FACS

Hugh E. Stephenson, Jr., MD, Chair of Surgery Director, Ellis Fischel Cancer Center Professor of Surgery University of Missouri Address: McHaney Hall,MC504, DC077.00 1 Hospital Drive Columbia, MO 65212 Phone: (573) 882-4158 Email: ocarrollk@missouri.edu

Michael C. Stoner, MD, RVT, FACS

Professor and Chief, Division of Vascular Surgery Co-Director, UR Medicine Heart & Vascular Associate Catheterization Laboratory Director Program Director, Vascular Surgery Residency Department of Surgery University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry Address: 611 Elmwood Ave Rochester, NY 14642 Phone: 585-275-6772 Email: michael_stoner@URMC.rochester.edu

Jennifer F. Tseng, MD, MPH

2017 James Utley Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery Boston University School of Medicine Surgeon-in-Chief, Boston Medical Center Address: 88 East Newton Street Collamore – C500 Boston, MA 02118 Phone: (617) 638-8609 Email: Jennifer.Tseng@bmc.org

Charles M. Vollmer, Jr., MD

Address: Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania 4th Floor Silverstein Pavilion 3400 Spruce Street Philadelphia, PA 19104 Phone: 215-349-8516 Fax: 215-349-8195 Email: Charles.Vollmer@uphs.upenn.edu

Rebekah R. White, MD

Associate Professor Department of Surgery, Division of Surgical Oncology UCSD Moores Cancer Center Address: 3855 Health Sciences Drive, Mail Code 0987 La Jolla, CA 92093 Phone: 858-822-6173 Email: rewhite@ucsd.edu

Sandra L. Wong, MD, MS, FACS, FASCO

Professor of Surgery Chair, Department of Surgery The Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth Senior Vice President of the Surgical Service Line Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center Address: 1 Medical Center Drive Lebanon, NH 03756 Email: Sandra.L.Wong@dartmouth.edu

Joseph Y. Woo, MD

Norman E. Shumway Professor and Chair, Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery Stanford University School of Medicine Professor, by courtesy, Department of Bioengineering Stanford University Address: Falk Building, CV-235 300 Pasteur Drive Stanford CA, 94305-5407 Phone: 650-725-3828 Email: joswoo@stanford.edu

Jen Jen Yeh, MD

Professor, Departments of Surgery and Pharmacology Vice Chair for Research, Department of Surgery University of North Carolina Email: jjyeh@med.unc.edu

Sam S. Yoon, MD

Associate Attending Surgeon Gastric and Mixed Tumor Service Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center Address: 1275 York Ave, H1209 New York, NY 10065 Phone: 212-639-7436 Fax: 212-639-7460 Email: yoons@mskcc.org

Herbert J. Zeh II, MD

Address: University of Pittsburgh Medical Center Cancer Pavilion 5150 Centre Ave, Ste 417 Pittsburgh, PA 15232 Phone: 412-692-2852 Fax: 412-692-2520 Email: zehh@upmc.edu

Brian S. Zuckerbraun, MD

Address: University of Pittsburgh Medical Center F1271 PUH 200 Lothrop Street Pittsburgh, PA 15213 Email: zuckerbraunbs@upmc.edu